Indiana Jones and I hope the Final Crusade!

Finally watched Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. Humph!

Glad I did not pay the $10 extortion fee at the theatre. The beautiful scenery appeared obviously computer generated. The jungle chase scene felt totally and completely outrageous. 

Honestly, this movie felt like a desperate effort to make money rather than the continuation of an interesting character and his storyline. Too bad. I kinda liked old Indy. Although, Karen Allen’s return is welcomed, still wish the movie had been better written and better designed.

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, Movie

One response to “Indiana Jones and I hope the Final Crusade!

  1. Brad hansen

    Speaking of Karen Allen, I wrote an unsolicited script for a Starman sequel back in 1998. It was my first script and I quit college to finish it. It’s been gathering dust ever since. I sent it to Jeff Bridges and John carpenter, although I would prefer if Carpenter didn’t direct a sequel. I wrote some good f/x sequences and some interesting characters. I’m pretty sure I’ll never be involved, but I’d to see the f/x scene from the beach being incorporated, (Jeff’s manager Neil will know the one, totally plagiarised from another movie, but it would look great on film today). If anyone has any questions, email me at hansenfilm@yahoo.ie and I’ll answer them. (Although I won’t give away any plot points. And yes there is a son and indeed, I actually have the perfect casting suggestion!!

Leave a Reply

